facebook
Counselor's Corner Family Access Portal | Covid 19  
eee

SSA+S ATHLETICS

 

We are the Tigers!

 


Championship Years

  Girls Basketball = 2005, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016  

Boys Basketball = 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Boys Flag Football = 2009, 2018

Girls Volleyball = 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016

Girls J.V. Volleyball = 2014

Boys Soccer = 2008, 2009, 2015, 2019

Girls Soccer = 2013, 2014, 2019

SSAS Golf = 2008, 2013, 2014, 2016

Girls Cross Country = 2012, 2013, 2016, 2020

Boys Cross Country = 2012, 2016, 2020

Tennis = 2017

FSCL SPORTS PROGRAM OF THE YEAR

2014-2015, 2015-2016, 2016-2017, 2017-2018

A Huge Thanks To Our Coaches for their dedication of time and
commitment to the student athletes.

 

Click here for Live Stream Video of home games.

Active and Engaged
Our approach to education embraces the opportunity to reinforce our core values through teaching students about sportsmanship, teamwork and respect. We wholeheartedly feel that every student, regardless of ability, skill or experience, should have the opportunity to participate and compete.

We offer the following sports for our students:

  • Quarter 1 
    Girls Volleyball
    Girls/Boys Cross Country
    Co-Ed Golf 

  • Quarter 2
    Girls/Boys Basketball
    Girls/Boys Cross Country

  • Quarter 3
    Girls/Boys Soccer

  • Quarter 4
    Co-Ed Tennis
    Co-Ed Flag Football 

Click here for the sports calendar.

SSAS Athletic Policy:

  • Each athlete must maintain a 2.0 GPA to be eligible for athletics.
  • All athletes must be under 15 years of age before the sport starts.
  • Athletes must be in attendance at school on all game days.
  • Athletic Packet - All required paperwork must be filled out COMPLETELY and on the desk of the Athletic director.  This consists of a physical, parental release, and a hold harmless agreement, all which need to be notarized.

Coaches’ Contacts:

Athletic Director Laura Torrisi TorrisiL@ssas.org
Boys Basketball Coach Todd Bellamy BellamyT@ssas.org
Boys Basketball Coach  Dannette Craft CraftD@ssas.org
Girls Basketball Coach Kevin Corwin CorwinK@ssas.org
Girls Basketball Coach Travis Lear LearT@ssas.org
Cheer Coach Nina Sheppard SheppardS@sss.org
Boys Cross Country Coach Alessa Laczkoski LaczkoskiA@ssas.org
Girls Cross Country Coach Hollie Nelsen NelsenH@ssas.org
Flag Football Coach Mike Mapes MapesM@ssas.org
Flag Football Coach Kevin Corwin CorwinK@ssas.org
Golf Coach Laura Torrisi TorrisiL@ssas.org
Boys Soccer Coach Todd Bellamy BellamyT@ssas.org
Boys Soccer Coach Pedro Pinon  
Girls Soccer Coach Alessa Laczkoski LaczkoskiA@ssas.org
Girls Soccer Coach Laura Torrisi TorrisiL@ssas.org
Tennis Coach Hollie Nelsen NelsenH@ssas.org
Volleyball Coach Dannette Craft CraftD@ssas.org
Volleyball Coach Marisa Gourley GourleyM@ssas.org

What's Happening Now

30 Jun 2022
09:00AM - 04:00PM
School Office Open
04 Jul 2022
4th of July - School Office Closed
08 Aug 2022
Schedule Pick Up
10 Aug 2022
1st Day of School
10 Aug 2022
08:00AM - 09:00AM
Morning Care
10 Aug 2022
04:15PM - 05:30PM
Aftercare
10 Aug 2022
06:00PM - 08:00PM
SSA+S - Board Meeting
17 Aug 2022
04:30PM - 05:00PM
Club Night
05 Sep 2022
Labor Day - No Students
14 Sep 2022
06:00PM - 08:00PM
SSA+S - Board Meeting
19 Sep 2022
06:00PM - 07:00PM
PTSS Meeting
12 Oct 2022
End of 1st Grading Period
12 Oct 2022
06:00PM - 08:00PM
SSA+S - Board Meeting
14 Oct 2022
Professional Day - No Students
09 Nov 2022
06:00PM - 08:00PM
SSA+S - Board Meeting
14 Nov 2022
06:00PM - 07:00PM
PTSS Meeting
21 Nov 2022
Thanksgiving Break - No Students
22 Dec 2022
End of 2nd Grading Period
23 Dec 2022
Winter Break - No Students