facebook
Counselor's Corner Family Access Portal | Covid 19  
eee

SSA+S ATHLETICS

 

We are the Tigers!

 


Championship Years

  Girls Basketball = 2005, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016  

Boys Basketball = 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Boys Flag Football = 2009, 2018

Girls Volleyball = 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016

Girls J.V. Volleyball = 2014

Boys Soccer = 2008, 2009, 2015, 2019

Girls Soccer = 2013, 2014, 2019

SSAS Golf = 2008, 2013, 2014, 2016

Girls Cross Country = 2012, 2013, 2016, 2020

Boys Cross Country = 2012, 2016, 2020

Tennis = 2017

FSCL SPORTS PROGRAM OF THE YEAR

2014-2015, 2015-2016, 2016-2017, 2017-2018

A Huge Thanks To Our Coaches for their dedication of time and
commitment to the student athletes.

 

Click here for Live Stream Video of home games.

Active and Engaged
Our approach to education embraces the opportunity to reinforce our core values through teaching students about sportsmanship, teamwork and respect. We wholeheartedly feel that every student, regardless of ability, skill or experience, should have the opportunity to participate and compete.

We offer the following sports for our students:

  • Quarter 1 
    Co-Ed Flag Football 
    Girls Volleyball
    Girls/Boys Cross Country

  • Quarter 2
    Girls/Boys Basketball
    Girls/Boys Cross Country

  • Quarter 3
    Girls/Boys Soccer

  • Quarter 4
    Co-Ed Tennis and Golf 

Click here for the sports calendar.

SSAS Athletic Policy:

  • Each athlete must maintain a 2.0 GPA to be eligible for athletics.
  • All athletes must be under 15 years of age before the sport starts.
  • Athletes must be in attendance at school on all game days.
  • Athletic Packet - All required paperwork must be filled out COMPLETELY and on the desk of the Athletic director.  This consists of a physical, parental release, and a hold harmless agreement, all which need to be notarized.

Coaches’ Contacts:

Athletic Director Greg Mulhollen MulhollenG@ssas.org
Boys Basketball Coach Todd Bellamy BellamyT@ssas.org
Boys Basketball Coach  Dannette Craft CraftD@ssas.org
Girls Basketball Coach Trevor Bliss BlissT@ssas.org
Girls Basketball Coach Travis Lear LearT@ssas.org
Cheer Coach Nina Sheppard SheppardS@sss.org
Boys Cross Country Coach Alessa Laczkoski LaczkoskiA@ssas.org
Girls Cross Country Coach Hollie Nelsen NelsenH@ssas.org
Flag Football Coach Mike Mapes MapesM@ssas.org
Golf Coach Mike Mapes MapesM@ssas.org
Boys Soccer Coach
Boys Soccer Coach    
Girls Soccer Coach Alessa Laczkoski LaczkoskiA@ssas.org
Girls Soccer Coach Laura Torrisi TorrisiL@ssas.org
Tennis Coach Hollie Nelsen NelsenH@ssas.org
Volleyball Coach Dannette Craft raftD@ssas.org

What's Happening Now

24 Sep 2021
07:30AM - 08:50AM
Morning Care
24 Sep 2021
08:00AM - 08:50AM
Photography Club
24 Sep 2021
08:00AM - 08:50AM
Awesome Book Club
24 Sep 2021
03:50PM - 05:30PM
After School Care
24 Sep 2021
04:00PM - 05:00PM
Anime Club
27 Sep 2021
08:00AM - 08:45AM
Intramural Basketball
27 Sep 2021
04:00PM - 05:00PM
Student Council
27 Sep 2021
04:00PM - 05:00PM
Runner Club
27 Sep 2021
04:00PM - 05:00PM
Movie Club
27 Sep 2021
04:30PM - 05:30PM
Volleyball Match
28 Sep 2021
08:00AM - 08:50AM
American Sign Language Club
28 Sep 2021
08:00AM - 08:50AM
Math Help
28 Sep 2021
04:00PM - 05:30PM
Volleyball Practice
28 Sep 2021
04:00PM - 05:00PM
Pokémon Club
28 Sep 2021
04:00PM - 05:00PM
Football Game
29 Sep 2021
04:00PM - 05:00PM
Chess Club
29 Sep 2021
04:00PM - 05:00PM
Rock Band
29 Sep 2021
04:00PM - 05:00PM
GSA
30 Sep 2021
08:00AM - 08:50AM
Campus Life
30 Sep 2021
04:00PM - 05:00PM
Generation Green Team