facebook
Counselor's Corner Family Access Portal | Business Partner 
eee

SSA+S ATHLETICS

 

We are the Tigers!

 


Championship Years

  Girls Basketball = 2005, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016  

Boys Basketball = 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017,
2020, 2021, 2022

Boys Flag Football = 2009, 2018

Girls Volleyball = 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016

Girls J.V. Volleyball = 2014

Boys Soccer = 2008, 2009, 2015, 2019, 2021

Girls Soccer = 2013, 2014, 2019, 2021

SSAS Golf = 2008, 2013, 2014, 2016

Girls Cross Country = 2012, 2013, 2016, 2020, 2021

Boys Cross Country = 2012, 2016, 2020, 2021

Tennis = 2017, 2022, 2023

FSCL SPORTS PROGRAM OF THE YEAR

2014-2015, 2015-2016, 2016-2017, 2017-2018

A Huge Thanks To Our Coaches for their dedication of time and
commitment to the student athletes.

 

Click here for Live Stream Video of home games.

Active and Engaged
Our approach to education embraces the opportunity to reinforce our core values through teaching students about sportsmanship, teamwork and respect. We wholeheartedly feel that every student, regardless of ability, skill or experience, should have the opportunity to participate and compete.

All sports will have tryouts. Tryout Dates will be posted around the school, on the sports calendar on the website, and on the school news. 

We offer the following sports for our students:

  • Quarter 1 
    Girls Volleyball
    Girls/Boys Cross Country
    Co-Ed Golf 

  • Quarter 2
    Girls/Boys Basketball
    Girls/Boys Cross Country


  • Quarter 3
  • Co-Ed Pickleball
  • Co-Ed Flag Football 

  • Quarter 4
  • Co-Ed Tennis
  • Girls/Boys Soccer

Click here for the sports calendar.

SSAS Athletic Policy:

  • Each athlete must maintain a 2.0 GPA to be eligible for athletics.
  • All athletes must be under 15 years of age before the sport starts.
  • Athletes must be in attendance at school on all game days.
  • Athletic Packet - All required paperwork must be filled out COMPLETELY and on the desk of the Athletic director. It must be turned in before your students will be allowed to tryout. This consists of a physical, parental release, and a hold harmless agreement, all which need to be notarized.

Coaches’ Contacts:

Athletic Director Laura Torrisi TorrisiL@ssas.org
Boys Basketball Coach Todd Bellamy BellamyT@ssas.org
Boys Basketball Assistant Coach Dannette Craft CraftD@ssas.org
Girls Basketball Coach Travis Lear LearT@ssas.org
Girls Basketball Assistant Coach Olivia Harvey HarveyO@ssas.org
Cheer Coach    
Boys Cross Country Coach Tori Liles LilesT@ssas.org
Girls Cross Country Coach Hollie Nelsen NelsenH@ssas.org
Flag Football Coach Mike Mapes MapesM@ssas.org
Flag Football Coach Kevin Corwin CorwinK@ssas.org
Golf Coach Laura Torrisi TorrisiL@ssas.org
Pickleball Nickolas Mason MasonN@ssas.org
Boys Soccer Coach Todd Bellamy BellamyT@ssas.org 
Boys Soccer Coach Pedro Pinon
Girls Soccer Coach Reid Parkes ParkesR@ssas.org
Girls Soccer Coach Laura Torrisi TorrisiL@ssas.org
Tennis Coach Nickolas Mason MasonN@ssas.org
Volleyball Coach Dannette Craft CraftD@ssas.org
Volleyball Coach Marisa Gourley GourleyM@ssas.org

What's Happening Now

27 May 2024
08:00AM - 05:00PM
Memorial Day
12 Jun 2024
06:00PM - 08:00PM
SSA+S - Board Meeting