facebook
Counselor's Corner Family Access Portal | Business Partner 
eee

SSA+S ATHLETICS

 

We are the Tigers!

 


Championship Years

  Girls Basketball = 2005, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016  

Boys Basketball = 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Boys Flag Football = 2009, 2018

Girls Volleyball = 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016

Girls J.V. Volleyball = 2014

Boys Soccer = 2008, 2009, 2015, 2019

Girls Soccer = 2013, 2014, 2019

SSAS Golf = 2008, 2013, 2014, 2016

Girls Cross Country = 2012, 2013, 2016, 2020

Boys Cross Country = 2012, 2016, 2020

Tennis = 2017

FSCL SPORTS PROGRAM OF THE YEAR

2014-2015, 2015-2016, 2016-2017, 2017-2018

A Huge Thanks To Our Coaches for their dedication of time and
commitment to the student athletes.

 

Click here for Live Stream Video of home games.

Active and Engaged
Our approach to education embraces the opportunity to reinforce our core values through teaching students about sportsmanship, teamwork and respect. We wholeheartedly feel that every student, regardless of ability, skill or experience, should have the opportunity to participate and compete.

All sports will have tryouts. Tryout Dates will be posted around the school, on the sports calendar on the website, and on the school news. 

We offer the following sports for our students:

  • Quarter 1 
    Girls Volleyball
    Girls/Boys Cross Country
    Co-Ed Golf 
    Coed Pickleball


  • Quarter 2
    Girls/Boys Basketball
    Girls/Boys Cross Country
    Coed Pickleball


  • Quarter 3
    Girls/Boys Soccer

  • Quarter 4
    Co-Ed Tennis
    Co-Ed Flag Football 

Click here for the sports calendar.

SSAS Athletic Policy:

  • Each athlete must maintain a 2.0 GPA to be eligible for athletics.
  • All athletes must be under 15 years of age before the sport starts.
  • Athletes must be in attendance at school on all game days.
  • Athletic Packet - All required paperwork must be filled out COMPLETELY and on the desk of the Athletic director. It must be turned in before your students will be allowed to tryout. This consists of a physical, parental release, and a hold harmless agreement, all which need to be notarized.

Coaches’ Contacts:

Athletic Director Laura Torrisi TorrisiL@ssas.org
Boys Basketball Coach Todd Bellamy BellamyT@ssas.org
Boys Basketball Coach Dannette Craft CraftD@ssas.org
Girls Basketball Coach Kevin Corwin CorwinK@ssas.org
Girls Basketball Coach Travis Lear LearT@ssas.org
Cheer Coach Nina Sheppard SheppardS@sss.org
Boys Cross Country Coach Tori Liles LilesT@ssas.org
Girls Cross Country Coach Hollie Nelsen NelsenH@ssas.org
Flag Football Coach Mike Mapes MapesM@ssas.org
Flag Football Coach Kevin Corwin CorwinK@ssas.org
Golf Coach Laura Torrisi TorrisiL@ssas.org
Boys Soccer Coach Todd Bellamy BellamyT@ssas.org 
Boys Soccer Coach Pedro Pinon
Girls Soccer Coach Reid Parkes ParkesR@ssas.org
Girls Soccer Coach Laura Torrisi TorrisiL@ssas.org
Tennis Coach Hollie Nelsen NelsenH@ssas.org
Volleyball Coach Dannette Craft CraftD@ssas.org
Volleyball Coach Marisa Gourley GourleyM@ssas.org

What's Happening Now

05 Dec 2022
6th Grade ELA PM2
05 Dec 2022
08:00AM - 09:00AM
Morning Care
05 Dec 2022
08:30AM - 09:15AM
Girl Talk
05 Dec 2022
08:30AM - 09:15AM
Intramural Basketball
05 Dec 2022
04:15PM - 05:30PM
Cross Country Practice
05 Dec 2022
04:15PM - 05:30PM
Aftercare
05 Dec 2022
04:15PM - 05:00PM
Running Club
05 Dec 2022
04:15PM - 05:00PM
Student Council
05 Dec 2022
04:15PM - 05:00PM
Ceramics Club
05 Dec 2022
05:00PM - 07:00PM
Basketball Game
06 Dec 2022
7th Grade ELA PM2
06 Dec 2022
08:30AM - 09:15AM
ASL Club
06 Dec 2022
08:30AM - 09:15AM
TAPS
06 Dec 2022
08:30AM - 09:15AM
Math Help
06 Dec 2022
04:15PM - 06:00PM
Basketball Practice
06 Dec 2022
04:15PM - 05:00PM
Accio!
06 Dec 2022
04:15PM - 05:00PM
Cooking Club
07 Dec 2022
8th Grade ELA PM 2
07 Dec 2022
Book Fair
07 Dec 2022
04:00PM - 05:00PM
Cross Country